UGSRC: Asumadu-Ndukwe led administration to handover on December 10

Gideon Nicholas Day
Gideon Nicholas Day
3 Min Read

The incumbent executives of the University of Ghana Students Representative Council are set to hand over the mantle of administration to the newly elected executives on Saturday, December 10, 2022, at the forecourt of the Great Hall.

According to the Head of the Programmes and Projects Committee of the UGSRC, Aikins Opoku, plans are far advanced for the handing over and awards ceremony to take place.

 Processes are far advanced with respect to the handing  over which is scheduled to happen on the 10th of December at the forecourt of the Great hall. Two or three years we were denied such  a memory with respect to our handing over. Last year you’re so the issues that happened and so the beauty part of the ending of every administration were lost.

He also added that the committee formed by the Vice President to orient the new executives have already commenced work.

For the first time incumbent executives have formed a transition team who are meeting the incoming executives where issues  that we encountered last year  where we were not abreast with activities of the SRC. We have already started work. We are going to take it upon ourselves and ensure that we brief the incoming executive detail projects that we are embarking on.They need to know so that they have a seamless and smooth initiation to Office.

On Wednesday, November 23, 2022, the Office of the Vice President, Wisdom Ndukwe released a statement announcing the formulation of a transition team that will orient the new executives as well as ensure that the power is transferred swiftly.

The purpose of the transition team is to promote accountability and make available vital information that would prepare and better position the incoming administration to seamlessly take up the rein of management.

The letter also listed the members of the transition team.

As head of the transition team for the incumbent executives, this is to inform you that the following people have been choosen to form part of the transition team. They are Daniel Obeng Asamoah, Aikins Opoku,  Nana Yaw Okyere, Comfort Abban, Dorcas Asantewaa Addo and Prince Agyenim Boateng

The UGSRC President, Prince Asumadu, and his Vice, Wisdom Ndukwe, will hand over power to newly elected president Martin Boakye Gyasi and Abraham Lincoln while the General Secretary, Stephanie Naadu Antwi, and the treasurer, Daniel Obeng Asamoah will hand over to Emmanuella Boakye and Michael Kuti respectively.

Story by Gideon Nicholas Day |

Share this Article
Leave a comment